25.4 C
Port Harcourt
Thursday, May 30, 2024

Russia Bans 963 Prominent Americans From Entering the Country

by Mitchelle Uzorka 

Russia recently published a list of 963 government officials and leading Americans who are banned from entering the country in retaliation for similar moves by Washington since the offensive in Ukraine.

The list, published on May 21, includes U.S. President Joe Biden, Hollywood actor Morgan Freeman, business leaders such as Facebook CEO Mark Zuckerberg, and Jamie Fly, president of RFE/RL, along with several current or former members of the board that oversees RFE/RL.

US President Joe Biden
Morgan Freeman
Mark Zuckerberg

Several top officials from the Biden administration, including Vice President Kamala Harris, Secretary of State Antony Blinken, Defense Secretary Lloyd Austin, and Transportation Secretary Pete Buttigieg.

US Vice President Kamala Harris

The list also includes House Speaker Nancy Pelosi (Democrat-California), Senate Majority Leader Chuck Schumer (Democrat-New York), and the president’s son, Hunter Biden.

Russia also banned three deceased senators: John McCain (Republican-Arizona) Harry Reid (Democrat-Nevada) and Orrin Hatch (Republican-Utah).

Speaking on the Ban, Russian Foreign Ministry said in a statement that the move is in response to “the constantly imposed anti-Russian sanctions” and it’s aim is “to constrain the U.S. which is trying to impose a neocolonial ‘world order’ on the rest of the planet…to change its position and recognize new geopolitical realities.”

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles