25.6 C
Port Harcourt
Sunday, May 19, 2024

Bayelsa Queens Win 2021/2022 NWFL

By Mitchelle Uzorka 

Bayelsa Queens on Sunday emerged the 2021/2022 Nigeria Women Football League (NWFL) champions after a 2-1 victory against Nasarawa Amazons in the Super Six playoff.

Champions of the NWFL Premiership

With the win, Yenagoa-based Bayelsa Queens will represent Nigeria at the WAFU Zone B play-off for the second CAF Women’s Champions League.

All the six participating teams in the Tulcan Energy-sponsored NWFL Premiership Super Six were given N1m each courtesy of the league body, NWFL.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles