25.1 C
Port Harcourt
Thursday, July 25, 2024

Bayelsa State Governor, Douye Diri, Swears in 15 New Commissioners!

In a move to enhance governance and development in Bayelsa State, Governor Douye Diri has sworn in 15 new commissioners at the Exco Chambers, Government House, Yenagoa.

Meet the newly sworn-in commissioners and their portfolios:

1. Hon. Alfred Belmote Watson – Ministry of Community Development

2. Chief Thompson Amule – Ministry of Local Government and Chieftaincy Affairs

3. Prof. Seiyefa Brisibe – Ministry of Health

4. Hon. Ebi Ben Ololo – Ministry of Environment

5. Hon. Alalibo West – Ministry of Special Duties (Bayelsa East)

6. Mr. Keku Godspower – Ministry of Culture

7. Mandy Sylvanus Akpalo – Ministry of Special Duties (Bayelsa Central)

8. Prof. Beke Tuboukiye Sese – Ministry of Agriculture and Natural Resources

9. Alfred Kemepado Nimizigha – Ministry of Youth Development

10. Dr. Faith Izibenua Zibs – Ministry of Blue Economy

11. Mazi Onuma Johnson – Ministry of Special Duties (General Services)

12. Chief Godspower Oporomo – Ministry of Ijaw National Affairs

13. John Alla – Ministry of Tourism Development

14. Hon (Engr) Gibson Munalayefa – Ministry of Communication, Science and Technology

15. Chief Odoko Saturday Omiloli – Ministry of Labour, Employment and Productivity

This new team is poised to drive progress and growth in Bayelsa State. Let’s wish them success in their endeavors!

Credit: NigerDelta Insider

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles