25.1 C
Port Harcourt
Thursday, May 30, 2024

BREAKING: Buhari orders ministers with political ambitions to resign

By Suoyo Ekubo 

President Muhammadu Buhari has ordered all members of his cabinet and appointees vying for electoral offices to resign on or before May 16, 2022.

The order came at Wednesday’s Federal Executive Council meeting presided over by the President at the Council Chambers of the State House, Abuja.

Minister of information, Lai Mohammed, disclosed this on Wednesday shortly after the meeting.

Meanwhile, some of the cabinet members affected include Ministers of Transportation, Rotimi Amaechi; Niger Delta, Godswill Akpabio; Labour and Employment, Chris Ngige; Science, Technology and Innovation, Ogbonnaya Onu, Minister of State for Education, Emeka Nwajiuba; Justice minister and Attorney General of the Federation, Abubakar Malami.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles