27.2 C
Port Harcourt
Monday, April 15, 2024

Eveafrique’s EIC Ivy Davies Etokakpan, Ruth Davies Ibiamu, other Nominees to Receive Women Achievers Award

By Suoyo Ekubo 

The Publisher and Editor-in-chief of EveAfrique Lifestyle Magazine Mrs Ivy Davies Etokakpan have been nominated alongside Mrs Ruth Davies Ibiamu, Port Harcourt born fashion designer CEO of Ruthie’s Fashion Empire and other phenomenal women to Receive the Women Achievers Award 2023.

The annual Award Ceremony is billed to hold on September 27th 2023 in Abuja. The award recognizes Nigerian women who have broken barriers and achieved success in their chosen field. The event will feature a Conference in the morning with four sessions and 18 speakers. While the evening session will feature a Networking, Dinner and Award Ceremony.


Other Recipients of the Women Achievers Award include;

Prof. Ummu Armed Jalingo, a Prof. of Economics and Board Member, Central Bank of Nigeria,

Ngozi Oyewole, Founder, NOXIE Furniture and the CEO of Strategic Women and Youth Institute.

Mary Madu Hamman, Former President of Women’s International Shipping and Trading Association, WISTA-Nigeria.

Hajia Bola Muse, President of Women in Maritime, Africa.

Hajiya Halima Ben Umar; Executive Director, Women in Media and Communication Initiative.

Funmilayo Arowogun, National President, Network of Entrepreneurial Women (NNEW).

Dr. Adaora Onyechere, one of Nigeria’s foremost broadcast Journalists

Modupe Oyekunle, National Coordinator, Association of Nigerian Women Business Network, Nigeria.

Hajara Jibrin Gidado, Commissioner for Women Affairs and Child Development, Bauchi State.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles