26.1 C
Port Harcourt
Saturday, May 25, 2024

Obaseki inaugurates electoral commission

By Mitchelle Uzorka

Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki on Thursdays March 24,2022,  inaugurated seven-member Edo State Independent Electoral Commission (EDSIEC), headed by Justice James Oyomire (rtd.), to conduct elections into local government councils across the state.

During the ceremony in Benin City, the governor charged the commission to be neutral in the conduct of the council poll, ensuring that the electoral process was free, fair and transparent.

Members of the committee include: Mrs. Gladys Idahor, Mr. Uduafi Gabriel, Mr. Felix Ebhota, Mr. Okekuoyen Ehiedu, Mr. Michael Emmanuel and Mr. Vincent Aimienota.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles