Rivers State Governor and deputy Governor’s Inauguration Calendar

0
215

The Rivers State Commissioner for Information Mr Chris Finebone today held a Press Conference along side with the members of media committee of the inaugural committee in Port Harcourt.

The press conference epoch on the the lined up activities in the hand-over of the Governor Wike administration to Sim Fubara led administration come May 29th 2023.

The activities of the inauguration follows:

Commission Rumuesera internal Road on Thursday 18th May 2023 at Itu Bridge head, odido Emouha

Commissioning of Elekahia Roads, Commissioning of Okochiri internal on Friday 19th May 2023 at Okochiri town Okrika.

Governor El-rufia Book lunch kaduna. Professor Nimi Briggs Burial on Saturday 20th May 2023.

New Rivers Legacy One Day open National Cycling Tour on Sunday 21st May 2023.

Commissioning of Rivers State University Staff Quarters. Commissioning of Basic Medical 500 Bed Hostel, Rivers State University on Monday 22nd May 2023 at RSU Main Campus.

Wigwe University Foundation Laying. Commissioning of Elele Internal road on Tuesday 23rd May 2023.

Commissioning of Pamo University Teaching Hospital. Flag-off of Federal High Court Complex on Wednesday 24th May 2023 at Pamo University Campus Force Avenue Old GRA PH.

Public Lecture/Book Lunch. Valedictory Exco on Thursday 25th May 2023 at Obi Wali International Conference Center.

Rev. Father Kuka’s Book Lunch. Commissioning of of Police tactical Unit. A Night of Praise/Music Cantata on Friday 26th May 2023 at Rumuepirikon, Obio/Akpo LGA and Obi Wali International Conference Center.

Children’s Day. Opobo Sandfilling/Ring Road Flag-off. State award/pre-inaugural Dinner on Saturday 27th May 2023.

Pre-inaugural thanksgiving Church Service on Sunday 28th May 2023 at St. Paul Cathedral Diobu Port Harcourt .

Inauguration event at Yakubu-Gowon Stadium Elekehia and Inauguration Dinner at the banquet hall government house Port Harcourt on Monday 29th May 2023.