25.4 C
Port Harcourt
Wednesday, May 29, 2024

Adamu emerge as APC National chairman

By Mitchelle Uzorka

The ruling All Progressives Congress (APC), yesterday March 26,2022 at the Eagle Square in Abuja, elected new party officials that would pilot the affairs of the party till 2026, with Senator Abdullahi Adamu emerging as the new National Chairman.

thousands of party members across the country, led by President Muhammadu Buhari, Vice President Yemi Osinbajo, national leader of the party, Asiwaju Bola Ahmed Tinubu, members of the Governor Atiku Bagudu-led Progressive Governors’ Forum (PGF), and the leadership of the National Assembly, gathered for the much-anticipated convention.

President Muhammadu Buhari in his address warned the new leadership of the party to guide against the imposition of candidates ahead of the 2023 polls. He also frowned at the menace of money politics, stressing the need for the entrenchment of internal democracy in the party.

Besides Senator Abdullahi Adamu who emerged as the party National chairman, other members who emerged via consensus arrangement include National Vice Chairman, North West, Salihu Lukman; National Vice Chairman, South East, Ijeoma Arodiogbu; National Vice Chairman, South-South, Victor Giadom; National Vice Chairman, South West, D. I Kekemeke; and National Legal Adviser, Ahmed El-Marzuk.

Others are Uguru Matthew Fore (National Treasurer); Bashir Usman Gumeel (National Financial Secretary); Suleiman Argungu (National Organising Secretary); Betta Edu (National Woman Leader); Abdullahi Dayo Isreal (National Youth Leader); Tolu Bankole (Special Person With Disability Leader); Ibrahim Salawu (Deputy National Leader); and Omoriege Osifo (Deputy National Treasurer).

Mr Emmanuel Eneukwu emerged as Deputy National Chairman, South; Abubakar Kyari holds the Deputy National Chairmanship North; while Senator Iyiola Omisore is National Secretary of the party and Nze Chidi Duru is Deputy National Organising Secretary.

The National Convention 2022 Endorsement List comprise of a total of 78 names holding various posts at national and zonal levels.

Related Articles

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles