34.2 C
Port Harcourt
Sunday, May 26, 2024

Senate Confirms Chairman, Board Members For Downstream, Upstream Regulatory Agencies

The Senate on Wednesday confirmed the Chairmen, Chief Executives and Executive Commissioners of the Board of the Nigerian Upstream Regulatory Commission; and the Nigerian Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority.
The nominees confirmed for the Midstream and Downstream Petroleum Regulatory Authority are Idaeregogo Ogan (Chairman); Farouk Ahmed (Chief Executive); Abiodun Adeniji (Executive Director, Finance and Accounts); and Ogbugo Ukoha (Executive Director, Distributions Systems, Storage and Retail Infrastructure).
Meanwhile, the the nominees confirmed For the Nigerian Upstream Regulatory Commission are Isa Modibo (Chairman); Gbenga Komolafe (Chief Executive); Hassan Gambo (Executive Commissioner, Finance and Accounts); and Rose Ndong (Executive Commissioner, Exploration and Acreage Management).
The Senate expressed that the confirmation of the nominees satisfies the requirements of Sec 18 (1-5) of the Petroleum Industry Act. And urged the new heads to lead the reforms in the oil and gas sector.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -

Latest Articles